Independent product profile
Pure Pet Food Duck
Dehydrated dog-food recipe with ingredients and analysis published by the manufacturer.
Product and intended use
Dehydrated dog-food recipe with ingredients and analysis published by the manufacturer.
Declared category: Complete dog food. Format: Dehydrated, rehydrate before feeding. Life stage: Not specified on reviewed page. Market: UK.
Declared formulation
Ingredients
Duck (46%, including Dried Duck 40%, Duck Fat 6%), Potato, Brown Rice, Vegetable Stock (4%), Egg (2%), Minerals, Peas (1.5%), Carrot (1.2%), Salmon Oil (1%), Spinach (0.6%), Broccoli (0.2%), Blueberry (0.2%), Algae (0.15%, source of Omega 3), Glucosamine (0.05%), Chondroitin (0.05%).
Additives
Vitamin A 15,000IU, Vitamin D3 1500IU, Vitamin E 200mg, Taurine 1,000mg, L-carnitine 250mg, Zinc (as zinc chloride hydroxide monohydrate) 100mg, Iron (as iron (ll) chelate of protein hydrolysate) 60mg, Manganese (as manganese chelate of protein hydrolysate) 25mg, Copper (as copper (ll) chelate of protein hydrolysate) 10mg, Iodine (as calcium iodate anhydrous) 2mg, Selenium (as sodium selenite) 0.05mg.
Declared nutritional analysis
Protein 30%; Fat 13%; Crude Fibre 1.5%; Ash 8%; Energy 382 kcal/100g; Manufacturer rehydrated fat 4.8%. Dry-product numeric columns are not rehydrated values.
Analysis basis: Dry product before rehydration
Declared energy: 382 kcal per 100g as supplied
Manufacturer feeding guide
Add water before feeding. Daily dry-food amount is personalised by the manufacturer using age, weight, activity and condition; use the product calculator.
Listed pack sizes: Not disclosed on reviewed public page
Formulation source, checked 2026-09-25.
Manufacturer claims and evidence
The following statements are attributed to the manufacturer. They have not been independently verified for this entry.
Manufacturer describes the food as complete and balanced.
Ingredient research provides context and does not establish the effect of this finished product. No exact-product trial has been verified for this entry.
Explore ingredients and research
Explore the available ingredient profiles. These links provide ingredient context, not proof of a benefit from this finished product.
Source and review scope
Official public UK pages reviewed 2026-09-25. Manufacturer data, not independent testing. Evidence search not performed for this batch. Pack weights are not listed on the reviewed public recipe page; subscription availability needs confirmation.
Official product information. Checked 2026-09-25.
This profile records supplied manufacturer information. Consult the current pack for changes.
