Carnilove Fresh Carp & Trout Cat Food

Fresh Carp & Trout Cat Food is a food product from Carnilove for dogs. It is listed as complete feed. Intended life stage: adult.

Independent product profile

Carnilove Fresh Carp & Trout Cat Food

Fresh Carp & Trout Cat Food is a food product from Carnilove for dogs. It is listed as complete feed. Intended life stage: adult.

dognot statedUKLabel-based review

Product and intended use

Fresh Carp & Trout Cat Food is a food product from Carnilove for dogs. It is listed as complete feed. Intended life stage: adult.

Speciesdog
Product category as suppliedfood
Product format as suppliednot stated
Life stageadult
Source marketUK

Formulation: Fresh Carp & Trout Cat Food (UK)

Ingredients in the manufacturer declaration

Fresh carp deboned (25%), dried trout (20%), fresh salmon deboned (14%), dried salmon (12%), pumpkin, chicken fat (preserved with tocopherols, 4%), chickpeas, peas, chicken liver (3%), salmon oil (2%), apples, carrots, flaxseed, hydrolyzed crustacean shells (a source of glucosamine, 0.026%), cartilage extract (a source of chondroitin, 0.016%), brewer’s yeast (a source of mannan-oligosaccharides, 0.015%), chicory root (a source of fructo-oligosaccharides, 0.012%), yucca schidigera (0.01%), algae (0.01%), psyllium (0.01%), thyme (0.01%), rosemary (0.01%), oregano (0.01%), cranberries (0.0008%), blueberries (0.0008%), sea buckthorn (0.0008%), ginger root (0.0008%), sage (0.0008%).

Declared additives

vitamin A (3a672a) 23,000 IU, vitamin D3 (E671) 940 IU, vitamin E (α-tocopherol) (3a700) 650 mg, vitamin C (3a312) 300 mg, taurine (3a370) 2,400 mg, choline chloride (3a890) 2,200 mg, L-carnitine (3a910) 65 mg, niacinamide (3a315) 45 mg, biotin (3a880) 1.8 mg, zinc (3b606) 100 mg, manganese (E5) 55 mg, iron (E1) 48 mg, copper (E4) 11 mg, iodine (3b201) 3.8 mg, selenium (3b8.10) 0,2 mg, L-methionine (3c305) 14 mg, arginine (3c3.6.1) 12 mg, L-lysine (3.2.3.) 10 mg. Contains pure natural antioxidants.

Declared nutritional analysis

Crude protein34%
Crude oils and fats14%
Crude fibre3.5%
Crude ash / inorganic matter9.5%
Moisture10%
Declared energy3630 kcal kg
Full analytical declaration as supplied

Crude protein 34.0% Fat content 14.0% Crude fibre 3.5% Crude ash 9.5% Moisture 10.0% Calcium 0.9% Phosphorus 0.8% Sodium 1.2% Magnesium 0.04% Omega 3 0.8% Omega 6 1.7% EPA (20:5 n-3) 0.1% DHA (22:6 n-3) 0.2% Metabolizable energy: 3,630 kcal/kg

Basis: As declared by manufacturer; not converted to dry matter

Manufacturer feeding guidance

Feeding Guide
Weight of cat (kg) | 2-3 | 3-5 | 5-7 | 7-9
Daily feed (g) | 40-55 | 55-70 | 70-90 | 90-110
It is always important to introduce a new food gradually. This will reduce the chances of digestive upset by allowing your cat time to adjust to the new food. On the first day, mix 25 percent new food with 75 percent old food. Over the next 5-7 days, slowly increase the new food and decrease the old food until you are feeding 100 percent Carnilove.
Serve dry or slightly moistened with lukewarm water or bouillon three times per day as a daily feeding ritual. The recommended daily serving size is shown in the feeding table and may vary depending on your cat’s age and activity level. Make sure your cat always has plenty of fresh water.
Storage : Keep in a dry and cool place, avoid direct sunlight. Best before date shown on package.

Listed pack sizes: 400g; 2kg; 6kg

Formulation source, checked 2026-09-25.

Manufacturer claims and product evidence

The following statement is attributed to the manufacturer and has not been independently validated for this entry.

Marketed as formulated without grains; Manufacturer promotes skin and coat support; Manufacturer promotes digestive support

No product-specific study is included in the supplied workbook. Ingredient research, where linked, provides context and does not establish an effect of this finished product.

Explore ingredients and research

Ingredient profiles

Linked from the transcribed manufacturer declaration.

25 label phrase(s) awaiting a reviewed profile link
  • Fresh carp deboned (25%)
  • dried trout (20%)
  • fresh salmon deboned (14%)
  • dried salmon (12%)
  • pumpkin
  • chicken fat (preserved with tocopherols, 4%)
  • chicken liver (3%)
  • salmon oil (2%)
  • apples
  • carrots
  • hydrolyzed crustacean shells (a source of glucosamine, 0.026%)
  • cartilage extract (a source of chondroitin, 0.016%)
  • brewer’s yeast (a source of mannan-oligosaccharides, 0.015%)
  • chicory root (a source of fructo-oligosaccharides, 0.012%)
  • yucca schidigera (0.01%)
  • algae (0.01%)
  • psyllium (0.01%)
  • thyme (0.01%)
  • rosemary (0.01%)
  • oregano (0.01%)
  • cranberries (0.0008%)
  • blueberries (0.0008%)
  • sea buckthorn (0.0008%)
  • ginger root (0.0008%)
  • sage (0.0008%)

Market: UK. Source checked: 25/09/2026. Source.

Ingredient profiles appear here only when the formulation declaration has a confirmed match to a published Evidence.pet ingredient profile. Ingredient research provides context and does not establish results for this finished product.

Source and review scope

Review status: Label-based review.

Manufacturer UK catalogue and product declaration checked on 25 September 2026. Manufacturer claims have not been independently validated. Existing ingredient database matching is pending.

Official product information, checked 2026-09-25.

This profile records supplied manufacturer information. Consult the current pack for changes.