Meat and meat ingredients (not specified)

Meat and meat ingredients (not specified) is recorded in supplied manufacturer ingredient declarations for cat products. This profile documents the label wording and its source context; an ingredient-specific evidence appraisal is pending.

Ingredient Directory / Ingredient record

Ingredient index

Meat and meat ingredients (not specified)

Meat and meat ingredients (not specified) is recorded in supplied manufacturer ingredient declarations for cat products. This profile documents the label wording and its source context; an ingredient-specific evidence appraisal is pending.

OtherCatEvidence review pending

Identity and declared form

The declaration does not fully identify the source or composition. This page records the group as labelled, without assigning unreported species, ingredients or amounts.

Label names indexed for this entry: Meat and meat ingredients.

Declared ingredient examples

These examples preserve the wording supplied with the product records. Percentages within compound declarations must not be added together or treated as whole-recipe quantities.

  • PRO PLAN® VETERINARY DIETS NF Renal Function Early Care with Chicken Wet Cat Food Pouch
    Declared wording: Meat and meat ingredients (of which chicken 8%)
    Manufacturer source
  • PRO PLAN® VETERINARY DIETS DM Diabetes Management with Beef Wet Cat Food Pouch
    Declared wording: Meat and Meat Ingredients (of which Beef 4%)
    Manufacturer source
  • PRO PLAN® VETERINARY DIETS EN Gastrointestinal with Chicken Wet Cat Food Pouch
    Declared wording: Meat and meat ingredients (of which chicken 4%)
    Manufacturer source
  • PRO PLAN® VETERINARY DIETS UR Urinary with Chicken Wet Cat Food Pouch
    Declared wording: Meat and meat ingredients (of which chicken 17%)
    Manufacturer source

Evidence status

No ingredient-specific research appraisal has been completed for this entry. Product declarations document use, not a health benefit, safety assessment or proof of finished-product performance. No study has been added or inferred from brand-level research.

Source and review

Prepared from the supplied product workbooks, which record manufacturer source checks on 25 September 2026. This page was compiled on 26 September 2026. Current pack wording may differ; use the source links to check the current formulation.

Species tags describe the products in which the term was recorded. They are not a feeding recommendation.

Products listing or mentioning this ingredient

4 products linked from reviewed manufacturer declarations or partial editorial summaries. An ingredient’s presence alone does not establish a nutritional outcome.